Emmeline_2022_Profile.jpg
1/12

Emmeline

Birth Date: July 9, 2019

Sex: Female

Coat: Shorthair, white with orange spots

Highlight: Polite and very well behaved

Likes: A quiet home, a person to bond with, catnip

Dislikes: Young children

Adoption Fee: $80

Hello, my name is Emmeline.

 

I'm told it's because a beautiful cat like me needs a beautiful name. I've never seen myself so I don't know if I'm beautiful, but I did make some beautiful babies.

 

My story started off on a farm in the cold Fall of 2019. I was trying my best to take care of my family, but keeping everyone warm and fed was so very hard in those conditions. That's when Furever Friends took us in and all of my worries disappeared. I had a warm place for my family and help keeping my babies' tummies full. I felt so safe, I slept and slept and slept. Soon I was able to take over my mama duties again. All of my kittens are grown up now and living with their own human families.

 

I've had something called a "spay", so no more kittens for me. I was ready to be someone else's "baby" for a change. I was so excited when I got adopted! I enjoyed the quiet life with a senior lady who pampered me. We had the most delightful conversations…I am a bit of a talker.

 
My lady had to return me to the rescue…did you know that assisted living doesn't allow seniors to take their beloved companions with them? How ridiculous is this health care system?!?! I am her support! Her closest friend! We need each other! We are both mourning the loss of each other. Things need to change so we can be together in the golden years of our lives. 


Sad to say…but now I need another adoptive family or person. 


Quiet dogs and quiet cats are okay, but I need a break from any rowdies. Although I'm not overly fond of being carried around, I love laps and short snuggles. I absolutely LOVE my head and chin rubbed and if I roll over please rub my belly too ... I like that!  One of my very favourite things to do is sit in the sun by the window and bird watch.

 

My foster family tells me I'm gentle and sweet. I love to live safe and warm inside and I will never even ask to go outside. Would you like to share your home with a lovely lady like me? If so, just fill out an application. 
I would love to be your "baby".


Sincerely,

 
Emmeline